About us

Forum

Health institutions play an essential role in the prevention and treatment of tobacco-related diseases. They are important partners in complying with legal provisions for a tobacco-free environment and supporting tobacco consumers in quitting.

The association Forum Tobacco Prevention in Health Institutions Switzerland FTGS supports networking and the regular exchange of information between specialists, promotes the dissemination and long-term implementation of national and international standards for tobacco-free health institutions, cooperates with other national and international partners and organizations for tobacco prevention and health promotion, the Swiss section of the global non -Profit organization GNTH under Swiss law and based in Zurich.

Every member institution of the FTGS association is automatically registered as a member of the Global Network for Tobacco Free Healthcare Services and benefits from the possibility of acquiring certificates in bronze, silver or in the gold forum in the GNTH. These awards require implementation of the GNTH standards.

benefit of the members

Support and maintenance of the exchange of experience between health institutions in the areas of tobacco prevention and the treatment of tobacco dependence Promotion of information, implementation and dissemination of recognized national and international standards and guidelines for tobacco prevention and treatment of tobacco dependence in health institutions in Switzerland.

  • Representation of common interests externally

  • Cooperation with national and international partners, especially the Global Network for Tobacco Free Healthcare Services

  • Support of the National Tobacco Prevention Strategy / NCD Strategy of the Federal Office for
    Health Switzerland

  • Establishment and organization of cooperations, expert committees and working groups
    to further develop the concepts

  • Promotion and support of further education and training needs of health care professionals, especially in the acquisition of skills and abilities in the treatment of smoking cessation for patients and employees

  • Bringing the concerns of members into associations and institutions

  • Implementation of projects within the goals of the association

  • Participation in research and development activities in national and international guidelines and
    Standards for the treatment of tobacco addiction and a tobacco free environment

  • Participation in international exchanges such as work meetings, conferences, especially with the
    Global Network for Tobacco Free Healthcare Services

  • Promotion and support of certifications of the member institutions within the framework of the Global Network
    for Tobacco Free Healthcare Services

Spital_Muri.png
lindenfeld_logo.png
Kantonsspital_Aarau_logo.png
Barmelweid_logo.png
KSB_logo.png
klinik_im_hasel_logo.png
spital_zofingen_logo.png
spital_BL_logo.png
rehab_logo.png
uni_spital_bs_logo.png
lungenliga_logo.png
BFH_logo.png
spital_jura.png
forel_logo.png
spital_bülach_logo.png
zollikerberg_logo.png
kant_spital_graubünden.png
kant_spital_stgallen.png
eoc_logo.png
luzerner_kant_spital.png
uni_spital_bs_logo.png

Forum

Gesundheitsinstitutionen nehmen eine wesentliche Rolle bei der Vermeidung und Behandlung tabakbedingter Krankheiten ein. Sie sind wichtige Partner um gesetzliche Bestimmungen eines tabakfreien Umfeldes einzuhalten sowie Tabak Konsument/-innen bei der Entwöhnung zu unterstützen.

Der Verein Forum Tabakprävention und Behandlung der Tabakabhängigkeit in Gesundheitsinstitutionen Schweiz FTGS unterstützt die Vernetzung und den regelmässigen Informationsaustausch zwischen Fachpersonen fördert die Verbreitung und langfristige Umsetzung nationaler und internationaler Standards für tabakfreie Gesundheitsinstitutionen kooperiert mit weiteren nationalen und internationalen Partnern und Organisationen der Tabakprävention und Gesundheitsförderung ist die schweizerische Sektion der globalen Non-Profit Organisation GNTH nach schweizerischem Recht und Sitz in Zürich.

Jede Mitgliedseinrichtung des Vereins FTGS ist automatisch auch als Mitglied im Global Network for Tobacco Free Healthcare Services registriert und profitiert von der Möglichkeit im GNTH Zertifikate in Bronze, Silber oder im Goldforum zu erwerben. Diese Auszeichnungen setzen eine Umsetzung der GNTH Standards voraus.

nutzen der Mitglieder

Unterstützung und Pflege des Erfahrungsaustausches von Gesundheitsinstitutionen in den Themen der Tabakprävention und der Behandlung der Tabakabhängigkeit Förderung der Information, Umsetzung und Verbreitung anerkannter nationaler und internationaler Standards und Leitlinien der Tabakprävention und Behandlung der Tabakabhängigkeit in Gesundheitsinstitutionen Schweiz.

 

  • Vertretung gemeinsamer Interessen nach Aussen
     

  • Kooperation mit nationalen und internationalen Partnern insbesondere des Global Network for Tobacco Free Healthcare Services
     

  • Unterstützung der Nationalen Tabakpräventionsstrategie/ NCD Strategie des Bundesamtes für
    Gesundheit Schweiz
     

  • Aufbau und Organisation von Kooperationen, Expertengremien und Arbeitskreisen
    zur Weiterentwicklung der Konzepte
     

  • Förderung und Unterstützung von Fortbildungs- und Ausbildungsbedürfnissen von Fachkräften im Gesundheitswesen insbesondere in der Aneignung von Kompetenzen und Fähigkeiten in der Entwöhnungsbehandlung der Tabakabhängigkeit von Patienten und Mitarbeitenden
     

  • Einbringen der Anliegen der Mitglieder in Vereinen und Institutionen
     

  • Durchführung von Projekten innerhalb der Zielsetzungen des Vereins
     

  • Beteiligung an Forschungs- und Entwicklungstätigkeiten nationaler und internationaler Leitlinien und
    Standards zur Behandlung der Tabakabhängigkeit und eines tabakfreien Umfeldes

     

  • Teilnahme am internationalen Austausch wie Arbeitstreffen, Konferenzen insbesondere mit dem
    Global Network for Tobacco Free Healthcare Services

     

  • Förderung und Unterstützung von Zertifizierungen der Mitgliedsinstitutionen im Rahmen des Global Network
    for Tobacco Free Healthcare Services

Spital_Muri.png
lindenfeld_logo.png
Kantonsspital_Aarau_logo.png
Barmelweid_logo.png
KSB_logo.png
klinik_im_hasel_logo.png
spital_zofingen_logo.png
spital_BL_logo.png
rehab_logo.png
uni_spital_bs_logo.png
lungenliga_logo.png
BFH_logo.png
spital_jura.png
forel_logo.png
spital_bülach_logo.png
zollikerberg_logo.png
kant_spital_graubünden.png
kant_spital_stgallen.png
eoc_logo.png
luzerner_kant_spital.png
kontakt

FTGS Geschäftsstelle
8000 Zürich

downloads